UNWANTED BRIDE

English Channel Series

Book 2

Some women were born to wear beautiful wedding gowns, others were born only to make them.

Talented wedding dress designer, Laura, believes that she is doomed to never walk down the aisle herself. She will only make the dreams of other brides come true. So, when she accepts a job on the exquisite island of La Canette to make a special wedding gown, she doesn’t expect to fall in love. Not with the unusual island, not with its interfering community and certainly not with the allergic-to-marriage handsome doctor who is not only miles out of her league but also seems to dislike her. But as Laura herself has already discovered, the universe can have an evil sense of humour.
 

A heart-warming love story set in The English Channel. For fans of Carole Matthews, Debbie Johnson and Heidi Swain.

PLAIN JANE WANTED

English Channel Series

Book 1

The job advert says: Plain Jane wanted. Personal assistant to elderly difficult man on island in the English channel. Must not be attractive.
To heart broken Millie who’s sacrificed her twenties for a cheating husband and lost all her confidence, the opportunity sounds perfect. A tiny island in the middle of nowhere would be an ideal hideaway to lick her wounds.

What she doesn’t expect is a beautiful place that helps restore her health, spirits and dreams. The icing on the cake is falling head over heels for the sexy aristocratic son of the island’s governor. But before Millie can get her happily ever after, she must learn self-reliance, find her hidden strength and become her own fairy Godmother.

A heart-warming love story set in The English Channel. For fans of Debbie Johnson, Sarah Bennet and Heidi Swain.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now